Maldives Broadcasting Commission issues TV and Radio frequencies

The Maldives Broadcasting Commission today awarded broadcasting frequencies to three television stations and four radio stations.

Pictureland Fm Pvt Ltd (Sun Fm), Island Broadcasting Company (VTV) and Broadcasting Maldives Pvt Ltd (DhiTV) won bids for television broadcasting licences while Raajje Television Pvt Ltd (RaajjeTV) and Next Plan Pvt Ltd lost the bids.

Radio frequencies will be given to Island Broadcasting Company, Pictureland Fm, Asna Maldives Pvt Ltd and Faraway Holidays Pvt Ltd.