National badminton tournament 2009

The national badminton tournament for 2009 has come to an end with Mohamed Ajfaan Rasheed taking out the men’s first division title for the fourth year running.

Moosa Nashid and Nashih Sharafudheen won the men’s doubles while Neela Ahmed and Nejeeba Aishath won the women’s doubles.

The mixed doubles were taken out by Mohamed Ajfaan Rasheed and Neela Ahmed.

Ali Amir, the president of the badminton association, handed out all the trophies. Haveeru reported that as a gesture of support for the atoll teams, all playing equipment was gifted to them by the badminton association.