Over 380 government institutions did not submit annual report to Auditor General

The Auditor General’s Office has revealed a list of government institutions that did not submit the annual report as stated in the Finance Act.

The full list was published on Auditor General’s Office website and it states that this information had been forwarded to President and Speaker of parliament as stipulated in Finance Act 36(b).

The list includes High Court, Criminal Court, Family Court, Juvenile Court, Elections Commission, Human Rights Commission of the Maldives, Anti-Corruption Commission, Prosecutor General’s Office, Police Integrity Commission, Maldives Pension Administrative Office, Employment Tribunal, Maldives Inland Revenue Authority, Maldives Broadcasting Commission, Tax Appeal Tribunal, and the Maldives National Defence Force.