New members for Presidential Commission investigating alleged embezzlement

The Presidential Commission established in 2009 to investigate alleged embezzlement of state funds and resources was reconstituted by President Nasheed yesterday.

The commission will now be chaired by Sarangu Adam Manik and Hussain Rasheed Ahmed. The other two members are Mohamed Aswan and Abdulla Haseen.